Posted by: Mark | October 22, 2008

The First Post

It has been a slow crescendo, but I am finally at the point of creating a blog. It started over a month ago when a high school friend convinced me to join Facebook, after holding out strong for several years. Then, after reading a lengthy Sunday New York Times magazine article about social networking, I joined twitter. And so this is the next step of what I am sure will be more. I am hoping to make friends and connections through this blog. I teach high school history, I make movies, I am founding a school in Kenya, I surf, I run, I swim, I coach, I read, I love music and movies…in essence, I do a lot of things, and I think there are tons of people out there who can help me figure out where the path is supposed to take me. So I hope you enjoy reading and I look forward to updating.

Leave a Reply

Categories

