Posted by: Mark | January 13, 2009

Underwater Maui

I got an awesome Christmas present from my aunt in the form of a GoPro underwater camera. It’s specifically designed to be used to record surf footage, and the images it captures are beautiful. I haven’t yet tested it out as a surfer, but I brought it to Maui and got some pretty spectacular footage of the wildlife and my family swimming through it. Below is the final, edited video. The music is the song “Lump Sum” by Bon Iver, for those who might be curious. I hope you enjoy.

Responses

  1. Wow Mark! What an exceptional movie. One of your best work yet. I am proud of you. What an artistic husband I have. Love you.

  2. This made my day. Great song choice and amazing footage. Man I miss the ocean!

  3. Sei diventato veramente bravo!!La musica e’ sempre molto giusta, mi dispiace solo di non essere stata li’ con voi!!!Un bacio suoc

  4. One word. Jealous.

    No,maybe two. Envious.

    Actually three. Happy for you.

    love, pops

  5. Wow.

  6. Fun, Fun, fun! You are terrific! Love your artistry. So happy you are happy too. xxooxxooxxxoo

  7. Yay Bon Iver! Pretty incredible video.

  8. […] I’ve already bragged about enjoying my GoPro underwater camera. I made an underwater video in Maui, which it turns out is going to be featured on the GoPro website (more on that […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

