Posted by: Mark | February 24, 2009

This is Awesome

I think that a lot of things in life are awesome. A few years ago, I was blown away by the awesomeness of this video, in which the autistic trainer for a high school basketball team gets to play in a home game, and hits 6 3-pointers in 2 minutes. I don’t care how cynical you are, this video is awesome, and if you haven’t seen it, it is a MUST SEE.

Last night I saw a Gatorade commercial, featuring some of the world’s premier athletes. From researching the commercial, it turns out that it debuted at the Superbowl, but I only saw it last night for the first time. I just gotta say that this blows the door off of the awesomeness scale. Jason McElwain is one of the featured athletes, alongside Michael Jordan, Payton Manning, etc etc. Jason McElwain, the autistic kid who hit the 6 3’s at the end of a high school basketball game in the video above, is in a Gatorade commercial with Michael Jordan. I am stoked for that kid. If that isn’t one of the coolest things ever, I have a hard time of figuring out what is.

Responses

  1. I hate basketball. That clip made my cry.

  2. In a good way.


Leave a Reply

Categories

